Hello Kitty!

October 6, 2011 Amber

I was having trouble coming up with ideas on what to get my neice and nephew for their birthdays…which are a month apart.  Usually they get clothes and toys… which are fine but I wanted something different.  My neice discovered Hello Kitty and as I was making a teddy bear I suddenly knew what I could make her.  A HK doll! 

Ok, So I had the gift idea, now to look for a pattern.  I did a Google image search of crochet HK dolls and found exactly what I wanted it to look like.  Then I looked through ravelry and found some cute looking patterns but none of them were what I wanted sooooo… I had to come up with my own pattern.

I love how she turned out!  I’m sooo tempted to keep her lol but I know my neice is going to love her and I can’t wait to see her face when she gets the doll.

bow

back of dress detail

 

 

Making this doll has renewed my love for Hello Kitty… I will definately be making more of these, maybe in different themes.

Entry Filed under: Crochet,FOs

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alisa  |  December 27, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    Very nicely done. She is just wonderful. Alisa

    • 2. Amber  |  January 16, 2012 at 3:46 pm

      thank you very much 🙂

  • 3. Beth Higdon  |  April 24, 2012 at 4:45 pm

    i just love the hk doll….i would lve to make that for her b-da which is in a month….im wondering if u would share the pattern pls???

    • 4. Amber  |  January 5, 2013 at 5:24 pm

      Due to copy write I am not allowed to share the pattern… I don’t want sanrio coming after me lol.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts

 
