Totally stoked…

April 21, 2011 Amber
Tags: , , , , ,

I had my appointment with the eye surgen this morning.  I was nervous as I usually am when I need to go to the doctors .  Anyways he put the numbing drops in and looked at my eyes then told me the haze is getting worse.. which I know because my vision has gotten worse over the past year.  The he put the drops in that make your pupils go really wide so they can see into the back.. and even the front of the brain..  I don’t mind the drops, but man are they weird!  I was ok at first and then as I continued to sit and wait to be called back in I could feel the numbing drops wear off and my pupils were getting bigger.. So not only were my eyes sensitive to light, but they were kinda tingly, watery and I looked like I was hopped up on drugs.   So anyways I go back in and he suggests I go ahead and get the laser surgery.  He has assured me it was pain free.. which I was glad to hear because I have been nervous about having to have it done and I’ll be honest.. I am a total wimp when it comes to pain lol.  I got the surgery booked for May 5th.. just the one eye.. I’m excited but still a little nervous.  Guess we will see what happens.

I got finished testing the pattern for the teddy bear on Tuesday night.

This guy is for my Grandmother, who has liver cancer.  Originally I was going to make it for her birthday but considering the situation she is going to get it on Sunday.

I really like how he turned out.. though his muzzle got sewn on slightly crooked (he looks like he is saying “hmm” to me lol)  The yarn is Patons Diana, which may or may not be discontinued, I am not sure.  As soon as I type it out I will post the pattern.

Entry Filed under: Crochet,FOs

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
