Dollies

April 18, 2011 Amber
Tags: , , , , ,

I was digging through a box that had some yarn in it and I found a couple dolls I made.  I absolutely LOVE dolls.  Yes, I am 25 and still love dolls.  I love making them as well.  It’s tedious to do the hair, as I make mine either full head of hair or mostly (I just leave the center empty)

Anna is the first doll I ever made.  I looked around and couldn’t find a pattern I really liked so she is, as usual, from my own pattern.

She is made using WW yarn and I believe a 5mm hook.  Don’t mind her slightly scary mouth lol, I had never embroidered lips before and have been too lazy to redo them.  Anna doesn’t have a full head of hair.  Again, this was my first doll and I wasn’t sure how to do the hair, so I just laid strips of yarn across and then sewed down the center (her part).

Lily I made using the same pattern as Anna, only I used a 4mm hook so she turned out a bit smaller.

She has a full head of hair… and it took forever to do lol

Mina is an elf.  I originally was going to make a faery for my mother but I couldn’t find a pattern for wings, and I couldn’t for the life of me figure out how to make them the way I had envisioned them in my mind.. so Mina the faery turned into Mina the elf.

I had made myself a pair of mary jane slippers right before I made Mina so I thought I would do her feet the same way.. only more foot like and then i sc around the ankle to make the leg.  She has mostly a full head of hair, just the center isnt done.. that would have take ALOT of yarn lol.  I can’t bring myself to cut her long locks… she’s supposed to be an elf and they have long hair, don’t they?

Susie is my favorite.  Actually she is probably my favorite thing I have ever made.  I made her one night while I was watching Wuthering Heights.. LOVE that movie.

She is tiny, maybe the height of a pop can?  She also has a full head of hair.. and bangs.

A pixie needs ears… and wings but again I couldn’t think of how to make them.. so she is wingless.  She also has thumbs, a noes and cute little toes 🙂  I am really proud of her feet..Which took me FOREVER to figure out how to do and look right.

We moved and I had just found the pattern before we moved.. now I think I lost it for good =/ Sooo I will probably try and remake the pattern.. at sometime.. soon..I hope.


Entry Filed under: Crochet,FOs

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Connie Bartell  |  June 18, 2011 at 7:55 am

    Hi, I just wanted to say I think your dolls and beauitful and you never stop loving dolls. I am just 62 and still make and play with dolls. Enjoy them keeps you young at heart, at least I think so. Keep up the great work, I love them. Hugs,Connie

    • 2. Amber  |  August 21, 2011 at 11:20 pm

      Thank you very much.. and I agree 🙂

  • 3. Janie Parker  |  February 18, 2012 at 1:31 pm

    Can I get the pattern for the pixie doll?

    Janie>Seguoyah1@aol.com

    • 4. Amber  |  March 6, 2012 at 11:56 am

      I don’t have the pattern anymore.. but I am going to start on it today and I have this week free so I will get it done and posted hopefully within the next few days


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
