Hello… yet again..

April 17, 2011 Amber

Wow, it’s been a long time. Alot has happened, alot has changed….

I had my second surgery. It went fine, a little different than the first one, but still okay. Apparently in like 10% of people in my age group, the cataract begins to come back.. though not fully. They call it a haze. So I will need laser surgery. I go back to the opthomologist on Thursday and hopefully we can set up the surgery so I can get my life back fully.

Not long after my second surgery, I ended it with Mike. Though for the last year and a bit we have remained living with each other… Only because neither of us can afford to live alone at the moment. I finally found a place though that is cheap enough so I will be moving in June hopefully.. I can’t wait! Living with ones ex truly is a disaster!

I haven’t really done much crocheting, just a bit at Christmas time, but suddenly the crochet-bug has bitten me again and I can’t seem to put my hook down. I’ve even been thinking about making myself a sweater.. a KNIT sweater. I know, I am ambitious. We will just have to wait and see if the sweater happens, but the teddy bears I plan on making definately will. I also plan on rewriting all my patterns, testing and posting them.. Which is why I have re-kindled my blog. Speaking of testing my pattern, I need to get back to it.. I only have until Tuesday. TTFN 🙂

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
