Christmas projects

April 17, 2011 Amber
Tags: , , , ,

I made this scarf for my really good friend, Candice.  I used the Kite stitch scarf pattern by Caron, Bernat Chunky yarn and a 9mm crochet hook.

This pattern was a little mundane but it turned out really nice, and was very simple.  A great project for sitting in front of the T.V.  I definately plan on making more of these.

This scarf I made for my step mom.  I Used Bernat Harmony and I believe a 9mm hook.

I did simple hdc lengthwise until it was as long as I wanted it then continued until it was as wide as I wanted it.  I also did a spike stitch in the center so it wasn’t so plain.

I used the FANtastically Soft Scarf pattern for this scarf.  My step mothers partner recieved it, and loved it.. which I am glad because I wasn’t quite sure if she was into scarves.

I used the same Bernat chunky yarn and 9mm sized hook.  Easy pattern, and again this is a good one to make while you are watching a movie or t.v.. “auto-crochet mode” as I call it lol.  The finished scarf had a really nice texture to it and was also nice and warm.  I will definately be making this one again.

Entry Filed under: Crochet,FOs

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
